Search

Last Update

Statistics

Department of Environmental Sciences

Department of Environmental Sciences

 

 

Introduction

Due to the great challenges the environment faces at all levels, whether local, regional or global, and environmental, the specialization has become a major concern of countries and peoples at present. The establishment of the College of Energy and Environment at Al-Karkh University of Science will contribute to the establishment of academic knowledge, which means study environmental risks, finding solutions, and developing appropriate solutions through the preparation of specialized environmental cadres in Environmental Sciences and Environmental Pollution, whose main objective is to serve the community by adapting theoretical and practical experiences applied to conduct environmental tests necessary to protect and improve the environment. The aim of the Department of Environment is to strive to achieve a distinct level in theoretical and practical educational fields. Environmental specialization is one of the most important disciplines in the civilized world. It is the most urgent and essential of the times. The department seeks to provide a suitable scientific and applied environment that is in line with the requirements of global environmental protection.

 

 

Deartment Goals

1 – Preparing environmental cadres specialized in environmental issues and working to diagnose environmental problems and on finding appropriate solutions.

2. Conducting specialized scientific research in the field of the environment to address problems and find appropriate solutions that address them.

3. Establishing cultural and academic relations with colleges, centers and departments related to environmental issues.

4. Establishing cultural and academic relations with regional and international environmental organizations and centers.

5. Establishment of environmental awareness courses for the private and public sectors.

 

 

Job Description: Environmental Sciences

 

 

Career Opportunities

The graduate of environmental sciences has many suitable career opportunities in many fields, most notably the field of research Development, health, environmental monitoring, environmental improvement and working in non-governmental organizations (NGOs). Additionally, public sector companies need graduates having environmental studies for advisory purposes. There are also job opportunities in the areas of commercial petroleum services, surveys, regulation of water resources, health and safety, and others.

 

 

Study and Certificate System Granted

The period of study in the department is four calendar years, including the two-week spring holidays The summer break is two months long and the study system in the department is based on semesters unless it is necessary to change.  The system is in accordance with the corresponding education policy. The department grants a bachelor's degree in environmental sciences.

All Rights Reserved to College of Energy and Environmental Sciences 2018
3:45

قسم علوم البيئة

المقدمة

 


نظرا لكبر التحديات التي تواجهها البيئة على كافة المستويات سواء كانت محلية او اقليمية او عالمية ،لذا اصبح التخصص البيئي من اكبر اهتمامات الدول والشعوب في الوقت الحاضر. إن تأسيس كلية الطاقة والبيئة في جامعة الكرخ للعلوم سيساهم في اضفاء المعرفة الاكاديمية  التي تعني بدراسة المخاطر البيئية وايجاد المعالجات ووضع الحلول المناسبة من خلال اعداد كوادر بيئية متخصصة في علوم البيئة والتلوث البيئي هدفها الاساس خدمة المجمتع من وتطويع الخبرات النظرية والعملية والتطبيقية المكتسبة لاجراء الفحوصات البيئية اللازمة لحماية وتحسين البيئة. ان الهدف من هذه القسم هو السعي من اجل  تحقيق مستوى متميز في المجالات التعليمية النظرية والعملية كون التخصص البيئي يعد واحد من التخصصات المهمة في دول العالم المتحضرة وأصبح من الاختصاصات الملحة ومن ضروريات العصر. يسعى القسم إلى توفير أجواء علمية وتطبيقية مناسبة  بما يتوافق مع متطلبات حماية البيئة العالمية.

 

 

 


اهداف القسم

 


1-  اعداد كوادر بيئية متخصصة في شؤون البيئة تعمل على تشخيص المشاكل البيئية والعمل على ايجاد الحلول المناسبة لها.

 


2- إجراء البحوث العلمية التخصصية في مجال البيئة لمعالجة المشاكل وايجاد الحلول المناسبة لمعالجتها. 

 


3- اقامة علاقات ثقافية واكاديمية مع الكليات و المراكز والاقسام ذات العلاقة بالشأن البيئي.

 


4- اقامة علاقات ثقافية واكاديمية مع منظمات ومراكز بيئية اقليمية وعالمية.

 


5- اقامة دورات التوعية البيئية للقطاع الخاص والعام.    

 

 

 


التوصيف الوظيفي: علوم بيئة

 


الفرص الوظيفية

 


لخريج علوم البيئة العديد من الفرص الوظيفية المناسبة فى كثير من المجالات أبرزها مجال البحوث والتطوير، الصحة، المراقبة البيئية، تحسين الوضع البيئي والعمل فى المنظمات غير الحكومية (NGO). بالاضافة الى احتياج شركات القطاع العام الى خريجين من دراسات العلوم البيئية للأغراض الإستشارية، كما توجد فرص وظيفية فى مجالات الخدمات البترولية التجارية، المسوح الأرضية، تنظيم الموارد المائية، الصحة والسلامة، وغير ذلك.

 

 


نظام الدراسة والشهادة الممنوحة:

 


ان مدة الدراسة في القسم هي اربع سنوات تقويمية  تتخللها  العطل الربيعية  ومدتها اسبوعان والعطلة الصيفية ومدتها شهران ونظام الدراسة في القسم يكون فصليا إلا اذا تطلب الامر تغيير هذا النظام وفق سياسة التعليم المناظرة , ويمنح القسم شهادة البكالوريوس في علوم البيئة.

البحث

آخر تحديث

الاحصائيات

جميع الحقوق محفوظة لموقع كلية علوم الطاقة والبيئة - جامعة الكرخ للعلوم 2018
3:45